17 weeks

Photo 222

That’s me–17 weeks?  I just got back from the doctor with wonderfully healthy news.  The baby’s heartbeat was beautiful at 149 bpm, and my uterus measured 18 1/2 cm.  The doctor said that if I’m 17 weeks, then we’re as healthy as can be.  Oh, and I only gained 2 pounds last month, which is amazing for me if you remember my last pregnancy and the time I gained 15 pounds in one month!

So, our projected due date is December 9, MY birthday, but we don’t really know for sure.  We’re currently going on measurements and possible dates…  I have a sonogram scheduled for July 30th–at which time we can find out a better idea of when (s)he will come.  It’s all very exciting.  I’m already feeling sweet little movements when I’m lying still.  I’m sleeping terribly and dreaming worse… and I’m freaking hungry ALL THE TIME… My belly is protruding quite earlier than expected, but I’m VERY excited about this baby and very happy to hear healthy news.

In other news, most hilarious news, let me give you an update on funny baby-cloth diaper stories.  This morning I went in to get Sophia, and she was sitting up with the most puzzled look on her face.  I noticed something blue in her lap, and I looked down at it.  Yes, a bumGenius diaper was poking out the leg of her pajamas.  I grabbed it, and it was indeed completely off her, down and partially out her pant leg.  After I pulled it out, I was shocked to see that that pajama leg was empty.  She had a diaper in one pajama leg and two legs in the other one!  She just looked at me with utter “I don’t know how this happened!” Yes, more motivation to get started working on those diaper tabs… 😉

Our friends are flying in tonight; so, I’ll probably not be writing for a while.  God bless you.

5 Responses

  1. You look great! Glad all is well. Hope you have an amazing time with your friends!

  2. I giggled out loud at this story! 🙂 Sophia – so sweet! Have fun in Colorado!

  3. 🙂 Been thinking of you. Thanks for the updates!

  4. Have a blast with the friends and mountains! Yeah for baby heart-beats 🙂

Leave a Reply

