Daddy’s girl

Look what I spied through the window tonight.  My little bookworm.  My little Daddy’s girl.

When they came inside, Daddy said, “Time to go brush teeth and get ready for bed.”  Sophia said, “No! Read a book now!”  Imagine she said that in the sweetest voice possible, though.  When did my sweet girl get so bossy? HA!  Sophia’s so crazy about books these days.  And, it has to be books with paper pages, none of that board-book kids’ stuff.

Poor Abby is severely underrepresented in the photo department.  There’s a reason for that.  My little princess is spoiled.  I learned today that she’s Mommy’s girl, she really only wants Mommy to soothe her and put her down for a nap.  She also just wants to be entertained or held all the time.  When I’ve got to keep up with Sophia running around, worried she’s breaking something, choking on something or peeing on something, I don’t have time to set up happy Abby with a camera in her face.  I’ll remedy that soon, though.  She has just started sitting independently.  Yay!  I’ll try to get some pictures of her soon.  Until then, here’s a pic from Aunt Beth in case you haven’t seen this one, yet.

One Response

  1. Two beautiful little girls! I love that Sophia loves reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

