Come. Rest. Recover. Learn grace and freedom.

I’m reading through Matthew in The Message, and this is a passage that stuck out to me today.

“Are you tired? Worn out?
burned-out on religion?
Come to me.
Get away with me
and you’ll recover your life.
I’ll show you how to take a real rest.
Walk with me
and
Work with me–watch how I do it.
Learn the unforced rhythms of grace.
I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you.
Keep company with me and you’ll
learn to live
freely and lightly.”
Matt 11:28-30    (The Message)

Doesn’t that sound nice?  The invitation from Jesus, Himself:

Come. Rest. Recover. Learn grace and freedom.

I want to go. rest. recover. and learn grace and freedom from Christ, Himself.

I also want to invite others to come. rest. recover. and learn grace and freedom.

This is a beautiful picture of the Christ that I worship and the Christ that I long to be like.

One Response

  1. I love this passage! I love the phrase “learn the unforced rhythms of grace” ah rest….true rest.

    Thanks for sharing this.

    I loved chatting with you this morning – that was a bit of rest and grace for my soul.

Leave a Reply

