FREE-DOM!

 

You may be saying to yourself, “Yah, what’s so special about that picture?  It’s just two kids playing outside…”

Yah, but can you see where I am?  I am inside! They are playing outside together while I’m working in the kitchen, looking out at them through the window over the sink, listening through the open sliding door.  Do you know how long I’ve been waiting for this?  All the elements are perfect:  The weather is warm enough, the girls are finally old enough, and they are enjoying and entertaining each other!

AH. FREE-DOM!!!!

 

4 Responses

  1. I remembered the day that first happened with us…sweet!!

  2. woohoo! I am HAPPY for you, girl! I am anxiously awaiting that day for our family, but I will live vicariously through you for now!! 😉

  3. Well, they enjoyed an hour. Then, things got too quiet. Yes, Sophia had gone out the side gate. So, the consequences of leaving the backyard are being upheld… No more freedom for me now… Oh well, I’ll get a lock and fix that!

  4. Hilarious. Soak it in.

Leave a Reply

