Sophia Princess

I just finished a little creative project during nap time today.  Sophia LOVES pink and LOVES princesses, and she’s always asking for more pink and more princesses in her room.  I compromised with her.  Rather than buying her some generic picture to hang, I decided to paint one for her.  Her requirements: She must be blonde and she must be wearing a pink dress.  (AH!  My daughter’s probably going to be a cheerleader, too!)

She says it’s “Sophia Princess.”  We’re going to hang it close to her bed.  I don’t consider myself an artist or even a very creative person, but this sure did boost my self-esteem.  I’m pretty proud to create something beautiful and meaningful for my daughters.

9 Responses

  1. just plain awesome.

  2. It really is cute!! And yes, her mother is a fine artist!!
    What a creative way of solving a problem!!

  3. Hey-Great job Angela!!

  4. Super cute!!!!

  5. WOW WHAT A LUCKY LITTLE GIRL SHE HAS HER OWN ARTIST AS HER MOM. GOOD JOB ANGELA

  6. Way to go, Angela. The picture is adorable and so is Sophia.

  7. An illustration plucked from a published children’s book, I’d say. Bravo!

Leave a Reply

