• a mom’s blog.

    I'm Angela: a mother to two precious, beautiful girls, a wife to the most brilliant and gracious husband, and a believer in Jesus--the savior of my soul. this blog is about my life, my family, and my faith. i invite you to my story.
  • the Spicers

  • Tweet. Tweet.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other subscribers

Nighttime Talks

Daddy is starting to put Abby to bed to help her sleep through the night and get rid of some Mommy-attachment issues… It’s working!  6 nights in a row, Abby has slept 12 hours!  WAHA!   Thank the Lord!  Anyway, now I’m putting Sophia to bed, and it has been refreshing and delightful to lay down with her in her twin bed and talk to her before I tell her goodnight.  This was our conversation tonight after we prayed.  How did she get so grown up?

Sophia: And pray for the princesses.

Me: Huh?

Sophia: And pray for the princesses.

Me: You mean, you want to thank God for the princesses?

Sophia: Yah.

Me: Okay.  Thank you, God for the princesses.  We love them.

Sophia: Thank you, God for the princesses.

Me: Sophia, do you know who God is?

Sophia: Yah.

Me: Who is God?

Sophia: Jesus.

Me: Yah, that’s right. Did you know that God gave us everything?

Sophia: Yah… my toys.

Me: Yah, that’s right.

Sophia: My dollhouse.  My cowboy… and piglet.

Me: Yes, He gave us all those things.  And Abby and Daddy and Sophia and Mommy.

Sophia: And my cowboy… and piglet.

Me: You like piglet a lot, don’t you?

Sophia: Yah, but it’s Abby’s piglet. I love Cowboy.

Me: That’s right… I think it’s time to go to bed now. I love you, Cowboy.  I love you, Sophia.  Good night.

Sophia: Mom, can we watch another video tomorrow?

Me: Sure, honey.  You can watch a video tomorrow.  Good night, Honey.

Sophia: Good night.

 

2 Responses

  1. I love Sophia talk! Wish we could come over and hang out with you guys. Hopefully it won’t be too long until we do!

Leave a comment